Hey Universe, I Hear You This Time!


I hope you don’t mind me reblogging this on Writing From The Ashes. I very much understand what the woman you met was saying as I have experienced something similar myself – it was not until I changed the way I thought about myself and started to ‘accept’ from others that I truly started to heal.

WELL CALL ME CRAZY

Juanita-Lewis Universe is calling This post is about a tremendous AHA moment I experienced on Friday. It is so powerful that I needed to share it with all my fellow seekers out there. You see, like many others I am aware of way too many moments in my daily life where stress, anxiety, depression, and a sense of despair threaten to undermine if not destroy my happiness. With all the daily practices I have in place to increase my conscious awareness, I still am a work in progress and prone to ruminating about the tragedies in my past and fretting over my future.

I begin each morning with a silent gratitude session, before my feet even touch the floor. This small ritual is a fabulous way to set the tone for the day. After I drink my deliciously flavored coffee, finish with my personal hygiene, and dress – I then have my morning meditation…

View original post 1,192 more words

Comments are closed.