No words today


I can't think!

I woke up this morning with a brain-exploding migraine.  Not the best way to start the day, and not being able to function was something of an anti-climax after a reasonably productive weekend as far as writing was concerned.

After a spending most of Saturday and Sunday tidying up loose ends on some half-finished drafts, and working on my latest study assignment, I went to bed last night with the intention of being more disciplined this week, and writing at least 500 words a day for my novel, in addition to blog posts, short stories and continuing to help my friend edit her book.  (Oh, and fit in a full-time job there somewhere!).  But spending the day in bed, doped to the eye-balls and clinging to the ice-pack on my forehead as if it was a life-preserver has thrown my intentions out the window.

So, no 500 words today (well, not yet anyway, and since it is almost midnight I can’t really see it happening).  However, there is always tomorrow….

4 responses to “No words today

  1. Awwwwwwww sorry you’re not feeling good.. I’m just bouncing back to my old self today too.. Not fun being down…feel better soon and I look forward to reading you 🙂

    http://bongoisme.blogspot.com/

    • I hope you are feeling better too. I still have a bit of migraine ‘hangover’ but that is normal after a bad one. At least I am functioning again, so I am grateful for that. Thanks for thinking of me 🙂

  2. Ooh hope you feel better soon

Leave a Reply

